2007-07-08

two years later and terry schaivo is still funny!

Sorry it's taken me so long to write, but I was unable to update while the Supreme Court was busy deciding on whether or not to reinsert my feeding tube.

Thankfully for me (and for you, readers!) they decided last night to reinstate the tube and if you've ever tried pushing a whole can of Chef Boyardee ravioli down one of those things, you know what "frustrating" is!

But my medical status as a vegetable didn't stop me from heading over to the lovely Samira's where an impromptu outdoor theater was constructed in a moment of McGuyver-like brilliance, using nothing but a projecter, a bedsheet, some duct tape, and the side of her house. So we got to watch Die Hard outside while eating pie (courtesy of Adam) and contracting the West Nile virus (courtesy of the mosquito hordes.) To top off the evening, it was later revealed that the siblings Missaghi stand at the very forefront of the Paris Hilton liberation movement.

As an added bonus I got to hang out with some people who are, I don't think its a stretch to say, the coolest people on earth. Or if not on earth, than at least in the Western suburbs. In fact, if the decision to keep me on life support gets overturned and you are looking for a replacement best friend/role model, you might consider them as candidates.

Ok, goodnight!

zebrasaur at 11:09 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next