2007-07-22

zero to sixty

I know I sometimes talk as if my life were some less prosaic (but more complainy) addendum to Il Purgatorio. But the family reunion and other much-dreaded obligations that had me raving like a fucking lunatic yesterday turned out to be not so bad. So. Complaint officially withdrawn.

Anyway.

Remember a few years ago when every car ad had to mention how quickly their dumb car went from "zero to sixty"? And then for a while, you didn't really hear it too often. Maybe advertisers realized what a useless selling point it was. Or maybe not, because I guess it's making a comeback in the advertising world. But really, why would you ever need to go from zero to sixty in less than five seconds? And if you do need to, then you've got bigger fish to fry, man, considering that you just killed a family of five and need to flee the scene in a hurry.

Thank God you bought that Dodge Viper.

zebrasaur at 12:24 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next