2007-07-24

by trade

By trade, I am a fake accountant. It's a pretty good arrangement: as long I show up on time and keep my shirts ironed, the temp agency turns a blind eye to my utter lack of qualifications.

But employment is highly overrated if you ask me. (And you are pretty much asking me. The beauty of this blog is that I can make all kinds of ludicrous statements and I only have to qualify them if I want to.)

Since I'm certainly not hard-up for cash, why on earth would I volunteer to get up at seven in the morning to drive all the way to Crystal where my only reward is eight hours hunched over a Dell desktop hacking away at Quickbooks?

If you've got a persuasive reason, pleae, let me know. The temp agency rep I spoke with this morning did little to convince me.

zebrasaur at 6:54 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next