2007-08-08

fun facts

"The best laid plans of mice and men often get fucked up."

You like that? It's Steinbeck.

Mostly.

Forget it, readers. I'm moving on and so should you. Instead, let's talk about something that everyone enjoys-- chain letters! Or in this case, chain blogging. This proud tradition is passed from blogger to blogger like some sort of electronic herpes virus; its only demand is that I post seven facts about myself and then forward the note to seven other bloggers.

You'll get your seven facts but since I don't consistently read seven other blogs, you can just e-mail seven facts about yourself to [email protected] If they're real good, I might even share them with class.

But at least seven of you have to do this, or a horrible curse will befall me. Or so I hear.

1. Every time I walk down a hotel hallway, I see the twin girls from The Shining.
2. I once wrote and performed short play, in which the only two characters were a middle-aged woman and the female reproductive system, with Connie of prettylegit fame. She played the uterus. Mock all you want-- I'll just console myself by looking at all the awards we won for it.
3. I have a crippling fear of ceiling fans. Or rather, of being crippled by a ceiling fan.
4. I went to a desirable suburban high school where I acquired my knowledge of Maximilian Robespierre and geometric proofs. I now attend a public university where they may or may not have invented penicillin.
5. If I don't have time to read the entire newspaper, I skip directly to the obituaries and the personal ads.
6. I find standardized testing to be both enjoyable and deeply fulfilling.
7. I believed that the underground railroad was an actual underground railroad for an embarrassingly long time.

zebrasaur at 12:03 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next