2007-08-09

this entry is boring, ok?

So yesterday I dressed in my Martha Stewart best and went to spend money I barely have on things I barely need and scoff at commoners. I took Ali with me as she is my partner in both of those activities. It was great, until I couldn't decide on which shower curtain to buy. Octopuses (octopi?) or ducks with umbrellas? Cast your votes, readers, or I'll have to ask my roommates for their input and Christ knows I don't want to do that.

I also bought a whole bunch of canvas. I got it all the way home before I realized it was the wrong size, which is not such a big deal a huge pain in the ass. But as Destiny's Child will tell you, I'm a survivor I'm not gwon' give up, so I went to Blick to exchange this morning and I've been playing the brooding artist ever since. (Speaking of-- there's a Picasso exhibition at the Art Institue through September. Thursdays are free! Wanna go? Call me.)

Aaaaaaaaaaand that's all for tonight's episode of Mundane Details of Rori's Life Tune in tomorrow for more drama and suspense such as "what I'm eating for breakfast" and "how far I ran at the gym".

zebrasaur at 8:17 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next