2007-08-24

ten days in August

Unceasing bundle of joy that is my life, this morning I got to fill out another loan application. I was all set to assemble for you an itemized list of all the many ways in which I detest the financial aid process, but then I stepped outside to get a Pepsi and it was just too amazingly beautiful out (which, in Minnesota, means that there's no lightning and there's this glowing yellow orb in the sky that radiates heat.)

So instead of complaining all over you, I spent the day at the State Fair with my dad and brother. Maybe you have not had the good fortune to experience the Minnesota State Fair, but essentially it is a ten-day span in August during which the established fairgrounds is pumped full of neon lights and deep fried foods and sociopaths of varying degrees. It is frequented by many thousands of people, all of whom hail from the Midwest (like everyone who is worth knowing-- and a trailer-load of those who aren't.)

It's great. Anyplace where you can buy a deep-fried twinkie or an air-brushed t-shirt or attend a "snake zoo" (for only ONE DOLLAR!) is ok by me.

zebrasaur at 7:39 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next