2007-09-09

and so it proved to be

Let's keeping chugging along, yes?

Yesterday: went to Copps with the Pres House/Palisade supercrew. Major purchases of staples like fruit, bread, and Double Stufs. I used my Copps card to save some dollas, but as the old maxim goes -- A penny save on the grocery bill is a penny spent on cheap off-brand liquor.

And so it proved to be.

Laura had an excellent party frequented by socialites, celebrities, and partywolfs of all shades. Basking in the warm glow of Keystone light, the loving (but strictly platonic) arms of hospitality emraced even the freshmen. But of course, all of this could take place only after Al W and I spent five hours catatonic on the couch with Sunchips, too much soda, and pirated The Office reruns on DVD.

Factions of the sixth floor party drifted up to our place for some hookah filled with shisha and a little something extra (use context clues and your prior knowledge of me to ascertain what "something extra" might entail) courtesy of Jason (who dresses well, but wears poorly selected shoes.) Many of my favorite associates and most trusted advisers showed up. Except for Caitlin and Bill who remained MIA and were probably out watching sunset or reading sonnets or something equally amorous. Sometimes I think it would be nice if my life were like a Meg Ryan movie too, but then I remember that they did not get to enjoy any free strawberry-and-something-extra hookah. Ah, well. Personal preferences, you know? And right now my personal preference is that I get my (slightly) fat ass to the SERF and you get your (perfectly scuplted?) ass to the comments board.

PS- I forgot to tell you about how my neighbors and I were playing catch across our balconies someone from the ninth floor threw an empty bottle of tequila into my face. (Accidentally.) (I hope.)

zebrasaur at 9:58 a.m.

1 comments so far

previous | next