2007-09-18

bright and shiny recap

You can put an end to the candlelight vigil because my computer is fixed and I am back in action. Go ahead and thank your respective Gods. Or, if you're not into the whole God thing, you can thank Older Brother Costello instead since he is the one who fixed it for me.

Although I'm glad to be online again and back to my old facebook-stalking ways, I am a little bummed because my whole hard drive was wiped clean. All of my music? My photos? My documents? The score to the symphony I've been composing in my spare time or my nearly-complete treatise on the effects of modern biochemical technology on the indigenous peoples of Indonesia? All have been completely erased and are lost to me (and more importantly, to mankind) forever.

But I didn't come here to whine all over you-- I came here to liven up your day with a bright and shiny recap. You missed a couple of things last week, like when I tried to dye my hair red and accidentally ended up with a sort of horrifying shade of purple and when I made friends with a third-grade dropout at work and when I made coffee that turned out to be mildly poisonous and when I emerged triumphant from the Students for Barack kickoff with a free cardboard sign for my door and hypothetical t-shirt.

That's all I've got for you. But as an irresistible incentive to stick around: I promise you a less shitty entry later.

zebrasaur at 11:25 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next