2007-09-24

We are owed

Man! I made a New Years promise that this would be the year that I finally appear on a United States postage stamp and it's already September and still no stamp. Talk about pressure!

I have been conferencing with AWW and the consensus is that something exciting is going to happen this week. It has to. We are owed. She hopes it will involve a large ziplock bag of M&M's, with an opening large enough to accommodate her whole fist. I hope it will involve monster trucks. We both hope it will involve some sort of revolution among the male population of the world to stop being ridiculous. But all of this is probably too much to ask, and I am confident that I speak for both of us in saying that we'd be willing to settle for free t-shirts.

I'll let you know how it goes, but in the mean time I guess I will just have to sustain my ragged weary soul with a playlist of all my favorite Cake songs and box of cinnamon graham crackers.

zebrasaur at 11:15 a.m.

2 comments so far

previous | next