2007-09-27

one trick pony

What a great week!

Wait, never mind, no. Most of it was garbage. Like:

1. I can't go to Iowa with Students for THE BARACK and
2. I didn't have time to sleep last night and
3. I lost my sketchbook and
4. I got in trouble for accidentally charging a girl $350.00 for a bowl of fruit at work

But forget all of that. I feel like all I ever do in this blog is complain, and I am concerned that I have become a one-trick pony. So here are the good things:

1. THE BARACK is coming to see me (and, I suppose, some others) on October 15 and
2. Jim and Pam are finally together on the Office and
3. I did better than expected on my Spanish paper and
4. My Diaryland readers sent me a check for $100,000 as a thank you for entertaining their asses every day for the last two years for free

Ok, so the last one hasn't happened YET, but if you overnight the check there is still time to have it in my mailbox before my FIVE HUNDREDTH ENTRY is unveiled tomorrow.


zebrasaur at 10:23 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next