2007-09-29

some news... barely

After several satisfying meals of overly-diluted Crystal Lite and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter by the spoonful, the roommates and I made a little pit-stop at the grocery store. A three hundred dollar pit stop. But don't expect a dinner invite anytime soon-- that shit has to last us through October.

Then Chris and John came over to cook us dinner, dodge our accusations of homosexuality, express distaste for Myka's taste in men, and - as it was so eloquently phrased - "smoke some drugs".

What? Ok. So that was Friday.

Saturday was a different story altogether. Mostly I lounged around with AWW, who is sick as a dog (not that I've ever noticed dogs to be particularly sick?) I can already feel my own immune system caving to the pressure, so I've been compensating by taking 2000% of daily RDA of Vitamins A-D, plus some Tylenol Cold, Benadryl, anabolic steroids, and gin-- all mixed together into a cocktail of health!

In between spurts of reading celebrity magazines and ripping on Nicholas Cage, I've spent the day trying to catch up on all the studying I've been putting off. LGA shows up on our doorstep in a few short hours, which promises to be a shitshow in the truest sense of the word.


zebrasaur at 7:00 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next