2007-10-11

AIM

My roommates think I'm "behind the times" in terms of communication technology because I don't have AIM or MSN, and I usually don't carry a cell phone and it takes me about three weeks to return a text message.

I wouldn't say that I'm so much "behind the times" as I "don't like the times"-- there's nothing I hate quite as much as I hate a cell phone. Except for maybe Sailor Moon. And ticketmaster. But if there's a whole bunch of internet bonding going on, I don't want to miss out. So I caved and downloaded AIM.

...And was promptly reminded of why I stopped using it in the first place:

some tard: HI
me: hi
some tard: A/S/L
me: fuck / off / tard
some tard: WHAT DID I DO SOMETHING?
me: no, capslock, you were born with fetal alcohol syndrome.
me: It wasn't your fault...
me: But it's annoying, just the same.


Anyway, for better or for worse, I have AIM. So if you wanna IM me... well, now you can.

zebrasaur at 7:23 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next