2007-11-25

Joy in the world

I realized today, while watching a video of a kitty taking its first feeble kitty steps on Cute Overload, that there is much joy in the world and that I experience precisely none of it within the parameters of 9 a.m. Monday and 5 p.m. Friday each week. It's kinda weird because I'm not really an "animal person" in the first place, but clearly streaming media works in mysterious ways. Regardless, my to-do list is now essentially:
1. Finish that damn paper
2. Experience joy in the world

I don't know about the first one yet, I'll let you know as the sitch unfolds. But number two is definitely doable. It is, after all, Christmastime. And you know what that means-- watching Elf every other day, Goldschlager and apple cider on the weekends, and playing "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" until my Jewish roommate vomits. Schwing!

zebrasaur at 5:41 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next