2008-02-03

use it

I don't do this much but ...

BIG REVELATION GUYS.

I'm saying that enough time has officially passed for me to start using the World Trade Center disaster to suit my purposes (for exclusive use in America.

Anyway, see- I encounter a lot of bureaucratic type difficulties over here mainly from folks wanting to see this form and such and such a transcript or record or proof of this and that and usually when I'm sick of and/or unwilling to procure such documents!

I am currently in potential need of a Tetanus booster from an injury I sustained last night (I think) during an incident wherein I had a slight misunderstanding with an industrial staple (or maybe a nail?) as I tripped down an entire set of porch stairs at a party. The staple (nail? It was dark) apologized in typical Midwestern fashion, yet the wound remains and I fear for the continued free movement of my jaw and other muscular regions.

So I'm watching my battle-scar closely, to see if it starts displaying signs of imminent tetanus or if (as we all hope) I am just being unduly whiny over a little scratch.

That said, I know that should a life-threatening disease develop, my inability to provide PROOF that I received my last booster at age 12 will mean I won't receive the booster I need so urgently (maybe) now. AND SO! I am merely going to tell whatever correspondence school "doctor" I am assigned that all my records were lost, along with the dear Doc himself, in the horiffic tragedy that befell my country some seven years ago. I recall now, from memory alone, the dates of all my innoculations and known allergies. I feel that to deny my request for what is already an unpleasant shot would seem particularly cruel and inhuman at that time.

I will see how it goes.

If it works, I will also claim that my high school and freshman-year university were in the World Trade Center as well, as was my SAT testing facility and a large majority of my previous employers.


zebrasaur at 10:04 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next