2008-05-09

Wrestlemania presents:

I'm once again going to pin the blame for my recent blog hiatus on "technical difficulties" which is, of course, a euphemism for "the Asian kid next door who I was stealing wireless internet from finally wised up and secured his network" . This situation, in conjunction with the fact that my computer is something of lemon (or whatever citrus fruit denotes for computers what 'lemon' means for cars) has meant that in recent weeks any attempt to open more than one program or load a graphic-intensive page is met with terse dialog boxes like "Your computer is a shitbox, don't try to download anything on it. Ever."

Anyway, by means of catch-up:

Yesterday was both my last day of class and my last day of discussion. Like two-for-Tuesday, except on a Thursday. And the three weeks immediately preceding yesterday are a little fuzzy, but suffice to say that I may as well have changed the direct deposit address on my paychecks to Riley's Wines of the World on Gorham Street.

And now it's once again what we college students so lovingly call Finals Week, though I personally I find that name does not capture the essence of what it represents. Personally I think it should be renamed 'Wrestlemania presents: Operation World of Pain II'

zebrasaur at 1:20 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next