2007-07-02

spring eternal

At school, my floor was infested with roaches and at home my neighborhood is infested with Jehovah's witnesses. Everywhere I go I'm surrounded by vermin-- that's probably some sort of metaphor for my life.

It's funny. Jehovah's Witnesses always talk about "world without end" as a good thing. The relief you will feel after Judgement Day. But who wants a world that won't fucking end? I am currently experiencing a world without end and it's called "insomnia"-- check the time stamp on this entry.

If there is a God and he's going to run around making things spring eternal, willy-nilly, how come he can't make it stuff that is already awesome?

Cupcake-without-end?

Checking-account-without-end?

Mini-golf-course-without-end?

No. What are the saved promised? WORLD WITHOUT END. Oh. Thanks a lot, God. I bet there is going to be sunburn and speed bumps and The Tyra Banks Show too.

zebrasaur at 3:23 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next