2007-04-13

dirtbag mode

I think all my problems in life, which are not few, stem from one thing. And that one thing is I can't decide whether I want to be a pot-smoking hippie dirtbag or a well-groomed girl with four Jack Russell terriers who serves on the board of the children's hospital.

Does anyone else have this problem?

I have (at least) two identifiable personalities. One of them corrects your grammar and spends her free time reading back issues of The Economist. The other knows how to make a pretty good weed cookie. Dirtbag mode?

But then it's all... what about the Jack Russells? And my future four-bedroom home in the suburbs? And eating organic fruit and vacationing in the Florida Keys? And driving a late-model hybrid Volvo with fourteen airbags?

I feel like I need an exorcism. You know, "Get thee gone foul demon!" and all of that, except let's replace "foul demon" with "addiction to reality TV" and "aversion to anything that resembles work". Does anyone in this city perform that sort of thing? And can they leave me a note? Great, thanks.

zebrasaur at 2:25 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next