2007-10-01

smash their Powerbooks

I'm in dire need of reading material other than Ok! magazine or Cosmo, or, really, anything without cleavage on the cover. So I was scouring Amazon in search of an actual book... and found myself staring at the pixels of moral decay.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Is there any way that while Bush is still in office he can amend the constitution to revoke a woman's right to publish books? Or, failing that, just break their hands and smash their Powerbooks? How about just until they can stop talking about shopping, casual sex, dying alone, marrying well, high heels and dieting?

And if the subject matter weren't enough to make me hang myself from the shower rod with shame for being a woman, the titles are enough to make me slash my wrists with embarrassment. GIVE ME A GIGANTIC BREAK. The shooting of poisonous bacteria into the face? Uh, Let's reserve that privilege for P.O.W.s okay?

Well. I'd write more, but I'm already late for my scheduled M&M-eating time.

zebrasaur at 12:01 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next