2008-02-26

topped thirty

There's no room in my technology budget for luxuries like "a thermometer" but I feel pretty comfortable estimating that we topped the 30 degree mark today. (Farenheit, obvi. I have no idea how to translate that into degrees Celsius or Euros or Abba hit singles or whatever it is you Europeans measure temperature in.) Anyway, if you're from Wisconsin then I don't need to tell you that 30 degrees is damn near tropical after a winter of wading through eight-foot snowdrifts in subzero temps.

But the real beacon of spring is the Victoria's Secret swimsuit catalog arriving at my door, which incidentally, I've been flipping through daily in the hope that our increasingly thin-obsessed society and ruthless fashion media can give me an eating disorder like they are supposed to.

Just like how playing those video games totally desensitized me to violence and I ended up blowing up a soup kitchen on Park Street. You know?

zebrasaur at 12:44 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next