2008-01-17

disturbing trends in my ears

So-o-o-o I have been watching this "women's health" special on Oprah for the last thirty-three minutes and it has been a veritable bonanza of little old ladies with some freaky questions. It has left me feeling mass uncomfortable, which is a feeling I'm now going to share with you by posing the following query:

Okay, I'm going to launch straight into it: I don't know how I got to be this old and still have no idea how you're supposed to clean ears and how often you're supposed to clean them. I know that I am NOT supposed to use Q-Tips- a doctor told me that once. Done. No more Q-tips for me. But it seems like everytime I'm just casually scratching the inside of my ears there is grime/grunge (music) in there and I just wonder if this is how it goes for everyone or if this so-called "everyone" would laugh and be like "Pfft, you mean you don't have an OXO no-slip earbrush and follow-up with Johnson's "no more scunge" smoothing ear foam? EW!" I don't know what to do.

Anyway. India Palace for dinner; EP crew give me a call if you're still in town and I haven't ruined your appetite with this latest bodily function confessional.

zebrasaur at 4:18 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next