2007-06-20

events and activities

My last summer day in Madison got off the a fabulous start when walking down Park Street I noticed that someone had taken time from their (no doubt demanding) schedule to craft the following eloquent prose on the walls of an underpass: "Bong hits for Jesus!"

But the excitement doesn't end there! I ventured on to the fair trade coffee place on State to indulge in my second favorite thing in the whole world, which just happens to be iced chai tea (and not bong hits for jesus, as you may have been falsely led to believe).

I ran into my first semester Spanish professor, who was also engaged in fairly trading some delicious coffee products. All conversation was conducted in English (in which I am quite proficient) rather than Spanish (in which I am proficient only during discussion of colors and numbers through 100) and I thereby avoided humiliation.

The rest of the day was filled with similarly thrilling events, but I cannot divulge more. I prefer to cloak myself in mystery/crushed velvet.

zebrasaur at 2:46 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next